Amazing Autumn Reads

It’s hard to believe, but summer is now officially over and autumn has arrived. Where did the time go? But while the long summer days may be turning into long winter nights, there’s still plenty to look forward to. For as the nights draw in, there’s no better time to curl up with a good book! Here are a few of our recommendations for autumn reads, featuring novels we can’t wait to dive into!

First Class Murder by Robin Stevens
The third novel in the fantastic Wells and Wong middle grade detective series, featuring schoolgirl sleuths Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong. Start with the first book, Murder Most Unladylike, if you’re new to this series and join in the fun!

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
Not long to wait now for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s bestseller Fangirl, as this spin-off fantasy novel, featuring the characters of Simon and Baz (who were so memorably brought to life in Cath’s fan fiction), hits bookshop shelves this month!

Trouble Is A Friend Of Mine by Stephanie Tromly
We can’t wait to read this debut novel, which has been described as perfect for fans of Veronica Mars (so count us in!). A little bit of crime, a little bit of romance, and plenty of razor-sharp dialogue sounds like the perfect combination!

Manners and Mutiny by Gail Carriger
The fourth and final book in Gail Carriger’s YA steampunk series is released in November, and we can’t wait to find out what happens to Sophronia, Soap and co! Full of gizmos, gadgets and fun, we can’t recommend the Finishing School series highly enough!

The Masked Truth by Kelley Armstrong
Bestselling author Kelley Armstrong returns with a new YA thriller, concerning a murder, a hostage situation, and two teens caught in the crossfire. This looks like an exciting and page-turning read, perfect for those long winter evenings!

What books are you looking forward to reading during the autumn and winter? We’d love to hear about the novels you can’t wait to read. You can comment below, or get in touch with us via twitter.

Comments

  1. Oh my goodness! I had no idea a Simon Snow book was coming out so soon! I’d seen Rainbow Rowell hint about it on Twitter a long while back, but have apparently been living under a rock ever since. Never saw an official announcement or anything like that. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about this! The Simon Snow excerpts were my favorite parts of Fangirl (not surprising, given my love for fantasy).

    A book I was massively looking forward to reading this fall was the new Lockwood & Co. book by Jonathan Stroud. I love the first two books in the series, and have been anxiously awaiting book three. Just finished it last night, and it definitely didn’t disappoint.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s